News: Andrew Bird


Listen to Andrew Bird‘s cover of The New Pornographers‘ song The Fake Headlines, part of a covers compilation called Good People Rock released via the Montreal-based charity Yellow Bird Project.

The tracklist:

01 Andrew Bird: “Fake Headlines” (The New Pornographers)
02 Hayden: “Family Tree” (TV on the Radio)
03 Elvis Perkins ft. Alec Ounsworth: “Mexican Ritual” (Alec Ounsworth)
04 Whispertown: “Give A Little Love” (Rilo Kiley)
05 Micah P. Hinson: “Not One Bit Ashamed” (King Creosote)
06 King Creosote: “Take It In” (Hot Chip)
07 Alec Ounsworth: “How’s Forever Been Baby” (Elvis Perkins)
08 Keaton Henson: “Take Care” (Beach House)
09 Dry the River: “Satellite Mind” (Metric)
10 T E Morris: “Much More Then That” (Sharon Van Etten)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s